Bernd-Michael Jörß

After successfully completing his school leaving examination in 1958, Bernd-Michael Jörß, who was born in 1941, began training as an export sales manager. He followed this with two years of banking experience before switching to the pharmaceutical trade in 1965.

Nordevit served as a springboard, followed by several years of development work at Ultramar, where he began to travel the world as an authorised representative. Thanks to good international contacts, in particular in the USA and Mexico, Mr Jörß was given the opportunity in 1974 to establish the Hamburg branch of H. Reisman Corporation, an American company, which he managed for 5 years.

Courage and a keen business instinct for markets, opportunities and products enabled Mr Jörß to lay the foundation for his own international company in 1979. Starting off with just a few employees, he set up B.M.P. Bulk Medicines & Pharmaceuticals GmbH in Hamburg Duvenstedt.

His great passion for challenges meant that a new one had to be found: bmp production gmbh in Parchim in 1993, followed by BMP Pharma Trading AG, which was founded in 1998 and subsequently listed on the stock exchange in 2000. BMP Pharma Corporation was founded in the USA in 2001.

Building, developing, extending – the other great passions of Mr Jörß – led to our current building in Norderstedt. The foundation stone for our new office was laid in 2003. The fact that storage possibilities have multiplied together with the close link to Hamburg Airport strengthen the flexibility which characterises Mr Jörß and therefore also B.M.P. GmbH.

Bernd-Michael Jörß - a dreamer and a man of action; a visionary and a realist; a man who demands and a man who gives; a sceptic and a man of confidence; a man with the following ingredients: a shot of genius, a few grams of normalcy and a pinch of weaknesses.


Henning A. Nau

In 1988, Mr Nau successfully completed his training as a wholesale and foreign trade specialist. His training in Hamburg was followed by several years of work abroad in Mexico, USA and Singapore for Haarmann & Reimer GmbH, a former subsidiary of Bayer AG, (currently Symrise AG).

In July 2000 he moved to BMP GmbH where he has been managing director since January 2004. In October 2008 he was appointed managing director of the newly founded BMP Biotec GmbH, which was followed by appointment to the Management Board of BMP Pharma Trading AG in July 2012. Mr Nau is responsible for the trade and quality assurance on the Management Board of BMP Pharma Trading AG.

The network which has been established in the pharmaceutical and food industries over 20 years, his perception of new market trends and last but not least continuity and sustainability, describe Mr Nau perfectly.


Dipl.-Kfm. Wolfgang Westphalen 

is tax advisor and partner at

• ECOVIS WESTPHALEN – tax advisors - Hamburg
• ECOVIS has 130 branches in Germany and is represented in over 60 countries
• Managing Partner of DEUTAX TREUHAND GmbH

After completing his school leaving examination fur university entrance (Abitur) and military service, Mr Westphalen obtained a degree in Business Administration at Hamburg University.

Following a 3-year period as auditing assistant at a prestigious auditing firm in Hamburg, he was accredited as a tax advisor in the mid-1980s, after taking his professional exams.

In the same year, Mr Westphalen, together with a professional colleague, set up his first tax consultancy partnership in Hamburg.

Alongside his activities as a tax advisor, Mr Westphalen also acts as

• Advisory Board member of Hamburg Sparkasse (Europe’s largest Sparkasse), and
• Chairman of the Supervisory Board of B.M.P. Pharma Trading AG since its founding


Prof. Dr. Tobias Schulze, LL.M.

Beruf / Titel:
- Solicitor
- Of Counsel
- Honory Professor of Corporate Restructuring

Industry Knowledge:
- Biotechnology
- Energy Industry / Regenerative Energies
- Medical Care Centers (MVZ) / Health Care / Health Industry / Hospitals / Clinics 

detailed vitae to follow shortly


Sebastian Voigt, Dipl.-Betriebswirt

Mr Voigt began his career as product manager / trader at Helm AG, Hamburg, one of the world’s largest trading firms for chemicals for almost a decade. He has over 30 years of experience in trading in chemical products in Europe. In 1996, Mr Voigt started off as sales director with the MCP Group and advanced to become managing director of MCP HEK in Germany in 2008.

Mr Voigt is a graduate of the European Business School and has been a member of the Supervisory Board since August 2013.


Peter R. Wieland

Peter Rudolf Wieland, born in 1959. Business Adminstration studies, Graduate in Business Management. Professional focus: Finance and Accounting, Controlling. Several years of experience at management level in an international environment.

Commercial CEO at B.M.P., Bulk Medicines & Pharmaceuticals GmbH since December 2008.

• BMJ_AR_2016

Bernd-Michael Jörß

Nach dem erfolgreichen Schulabschluss 1958 begann Bernd-Michael Jörß, Jahrgang 1941, seine Lehre als Exportkaufmann. Es folgten 2 Jahre Bankerfahrung, bevor er 1965 in den Pharmahandel wechselte.

Die Firma Nordevit diente als Sprungbrett, gefolgt von einigen Jahren Aufbauarbeit bei der Kompanie Ultramar, bei der er als Prokurist begann, die Welt zu bereisen. Dank der guten Auslandskontakte, speziell in den USA und Mexiko, bekam Herr Jörß 1974 die Chance, für die amerikanische Firma H. Reisman Corporation, die Hamburger Filiale zu gründen,die er 5 Jahre leitete.

Mut und ein feines kaufmännisches Gespür für Märkte, Chancen und Produkte führten dazu, dass Herr Jörß im Jahre 1979 den Grundstein für sein eigenes internationales Unternehmen legt. In Hamburg Duvenstedt gründete er zunächst mit einigen wenigen Mitarbeitern, die B.M.P. Bulk Medicines & Pharmaceuticals GmbH.

Herausforderungen sind seine große Leidenschaft und so musste eine Neue gefunden werden: 1993 die bmp production gmbh in Parchim, dann die BMP Pharma Trading AG, sie wurde 1998 gegründet mit anschließendem Gang an die Börse im Jahre 2000. Die BMP Pharma Corporationwurde 2001 in den USA gegründet.

Bauen, Aufbauen, Ausbauen – die zweite größte Leidenschaft von Herrn Jörß – führten zu unserem jetzigen Gebäude in Norderstedt. Im Jahre 2003 wurde der Grundstein für unser neues Büro gelegt. Die Lagermöglichkeiten haben sich vervielfacht und die dichte Anbindung an den Hamburger Flughafen bestärken die Flexibilität, die Herrn Jörß und somit die B.M.P. GmbH ausmachen.

Bernd-Michael Jörß – ein Träumer und ein Macher; ein Visionär und ein Realist; ein Fordernder und ein Gebender; ein Skeptiker und ein Vertrauender; ein Mann mit folgenden Zutaten: ein Schuß Genie, ein paar Gramm Normalität und eine Prise Schwächen.

  • HN_AR_2016

Henning A. Nau

Im Jahr 1988 schloss Herr Nau erfolgreich seine Ausbildung zum Groß- und Außenhandelskaufmann ab. Mehrjährige Auslandstätigkeiten in Mexiko, USA und Singapur für die Haarmann & Reimer GmbH, ehemalige Bayer AG Konzerntochter, (heute Symrise AG) folgten im Anschluss an seine Ausbildung in Hamburg .

Im Juli 2000 wechselte er zur BMP GmbH in der er als Geschäftsführer seit Januar 2004 tätig ist. Im Oktober 2008 erfolgte die Ernennung zum Geschäftsführer der neu gegründeten BMP Biotec GmbH, gefolgt von der Bestellung in den Vorstand der BMP Pharma Trading AG zum Juli 2012. Im Vorstand der BMP Pharma Trading AG ist Herr Nau verantwortlich für das Handelsgeschäft und die Qualitätssicherheit.

Das in 20 Jahren geschaffene Netzwerk in der pharmazeutischen und Lebensmittelindustrie, das Gespür für neue Trends in den Märkten und nicht zuletzt Kontinuität und Nachhaltigkeit beschreiben seine Person trefflich.

  • WW_AR_2016

Dipl.-Kfm. Wolfgang Westphalen ist Steuerberater und Partner bei

• ECOVIS WESTPHALEN -Steuerberater- Hamburg;
• ECOVIS hat 130 Niederlassungen in Deutschland und ist in über 60 Ländern vertreten.
• Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der DEUTAX TREUHAND GmbH

Herr Westphalen studierte, nach Abitur und Bundeswehrzeit, Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Hamburg und schloss das Studium mit der Diplomprüfung ab.

Nach einer 3-jährigen Tätigkeit als Prüfungsassistent bei einer angesehenen Hamburger Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft erfolgte Mitte der 80er Jahre, nach Ablegung des Berufsexamens, die Bestellung zum Steuerberater.

Im gleichen Jahr gründete Herr Westphalen mit einem Berufskollegen seine erste Steuerberater – Sozietät in Hamburg.

Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Steuerberater ist Herr Westphalen

• Beiratsmitglied der Hamburger Sparkasse (größte Sparkasse Europas),und
• Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender der B.M.P. Pharma Trading AG seit Gründung.
  • schulze_tobias

Prof. Dr. Tobias Schulze, LL.M.

Beruf / Titel:
- Rechtsanwalt
- Of Counsel
- Honorarprofessor für Unternehmenssanierung

Branchenkenntnisse:
- Biotechnik
- Energiewirtschaft / Regenerative Energie
- Medizinische Versorgungszentren (MVZ) / Gesundheitswesen / Gesundheitswirtschaft /
  Krankenhäuser / Kliniken

ausführliche Vita folgt in Kürze

  • SV_AR_2016a

Sebastian Voigt, Dipl.-Betriebswirt

Herr Voigt begann seine Karriere als Produktmanager/ Händler bei der Helm AG, Hamburg, einer der seit fast einem Jahrzehnt weltweit größten Handelsfirma für Chemikalien. Er verfügt über mittlerweile über 30 Jahre Erfahrung im Handel mit chemischen Produkten in Europa. 1996 begann Herr Voigt als Vertriebsleiter bei der MCP Gruppe und avancierte 2008 zum Geschäftsführer der MCP HEK in Deutschland.

Herr Voigt ist Absolvent der European Business School und Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates seit August 2013.

Am 07. Juli 2016 übernahm Herr Voigt die Funktion des stellvertretenden Aufsichtsratsvorsitzenden der BMP Pharma Trading AG.

  • PW_2016

Peter R. Wieland

Peter Rudolf Wieland, Jahrgang 1959. Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Diplom-Kaufmann. Beruflicher Schwerpunkt: Finanz- und Rechnungswesen, Controlling. Mehrjährige Erfahrung auf Geschäftsführungsebene im internationalen Umfeld.

Seit Dezember 2008 ist Herr Wieland kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer der 
B.M.P., Bulk Medicines & Pharmaceuticals GmbH.